A Book That Should be on a Runner’s Radar

 

Funny how I’m starting to use Pinterest as a way to find things beyond DIY cleaning solutions and kids activities.

I came across a pin for healthier running – which sent me to a recent NPR interview with York Times Phys Ed columnist Gretchen Reynolds. Reynolds is the author of the new book “The First 20 Minutes,” which details the latest scientific research on running, stretching and hydration techniques.

Some of you might find this book really helpful, especially with her insight into injury prevention, running shoes (or running without them), and pain prevention. Let me know if you check it out.

About kareiner

I'm an active mom who loves to cook. I'm passionate about health and fitness. I'm no expert, nutritionist, personal trainer or miracle worker. I just like being active and I like good food.
This entry was posted in Running and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

