National Nutrition Month – Who Knew?

So March is National Nutrition Month. I didn’t know that until March 2, so I’m a little behind. I was tipped off by a post by Fresh Express Salads (add that to the list of weird “friends” to have on Facebook).

Now that you and I are clued into this month’s significance, what are we going to do about it? If you answered “Nothing,” then you must think you’re funny.

OK. I’ll help you out (actually Fresh Express Salads will, since they posted this link on their Facebook page). Anyway, head over here for some tips to freshen up your plate. The page is for a press release from the Academy of Nutrition and Dietetics. It’s pretty helpful with some basic steps you can take to change your diet for the better. Looking over at the list of links on the left side of the page, I see there may be a ton of more interesting stuff on this site if you had the free time to browse. Looks like there are some Apps reviewed and diets reviews that might be helpful.

And my Facebook ‘friend’ also had a link to a contest that might interest you, too. Head over to the Fruits and Veggies – More Matters Facebook page, enter their MyPlate Makeover Challenge and become eligible for grocery coupons or a $100 grocery gift card. Why not? You were already planning on doing something special for National Nutrition Month, right?

About kareiner

I'm an active mom who loves to cook. I'm passionate about health and fitness. I'm no expert, nutritionist, personal trainer or miracle worker. I just like being active and I like good food.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

