A Mom With A Plan

It’s been a while, my friends, but I’m back. The last few weeks of my pregnancy were exhausting as have been the first couple of weeks with a newborn and a toddler. Sleep is a luxury no parent of a newborn gets.

But, two weeks after having Charlotte, I’m already antsy. I’m working on a fitness plan for then end of 2011 and for all of 2012. There’s at least one tri in the picture (once I get the official date of it…), and I’m trying to find a run or two to add. Also, I’d like to work on strength training so I want to add a gym class or two into the mix.

The variety in my plan is for a reason. I intend to do the Tough Mudder event when it comes to Omaha next year. If you’ve never heard of Tough Mudder, check out the website or watch this. It’ll either scare the bejesus out of you or inspire you.

I needed a new Big Goal after getting my Triple Crown in 2010. I was trying to figure out what that big thing would be when my sister-in-law Jen asked if I’d be interested in doing it with her. I think this is a major challenge that’s going to require a lot of preparation. Any tips?

About kareiner

I'm an active mom who loves to cook. I'm passionate about health and fitness. I'm no expert, nutritionist, personal trainer or miracle worker. I just like being active and I like good food.
This entry was posted in General Fitness, Running and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

