The Surprising Vegan Of The Week Is…

Hey, wouldn’t you know it, we have a former president that’s a vegan now.

Bill Clinton told CNN about his diet shape up: “It’s turning a ship around before it hits the iceberg, but I think we’re beginning to turn it around.”

Good for him. He was a notoriously bad eater and even though in recent years he’s looked a lot better, his heart problems still weren’t being solved by moderate lifestyle changes and heart surgery.

He’s quoted in the article as saying “…even though I had changed my diet some and cut down on the caloric total of my ingestion and cut back on much of the cholesterol in the food I was eating, I still – without any scientific basis to support what I did – was taking in a lot of extra cholesterol without knowing if my body would produce enough of the enzyme to support it, and clearly it didn’t or I wouldn’t have had that blockage. So that’s when I made a decision to really change.”

About kareiner

I'm an active mom who loves to cook. I'm passionate about health and fitness. I'm no expert, nutritionist, personal trainer or miracle worker. I just like being active and I like good food.
This entry was posted in Nutrition and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

