Another Look at Typical Newbie Triathletes

Photo courtesy cnn.com

I’ll have to admit, I haven’t been following the “6-Pack” on CNN’s Fit Nation as well as you might think. Only occasionally will I read an article from one of the six average Joes who signed up to train for their first triathlon.

Well, the time has come for them to head to the starting line. Read about the six here. They race in an Olympic distance triathlon this weekend.

Now, while they may be average people, they got a leg up on other newbies by being in this CNN group. Not many of us get flown out to Hawaii for a four-day boot camp. But, when they weren’t in paradise, they were back home fitting a training schedule around their regular lives that included family, jobs and other easy-to-use excuses.

The six of them will likely prove that anyone can train for and finish a triathlon – even that 60-year-old in the group.

About kareiner

I'm an active mom who loves to cook. I'm passionate about health and fitness. I'm no expert, nutritionist, personal trainer or miracle worker. I just like being active and I like good food.
This entry was posted in Training Plans I Like, Triathlon and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

