Drivers Behaving Badly

To my cycling friends – There has been a recent blog post that has been shared via social media outlets and I thought I’d share it here, too. There’s a driver out there endangering the lives of Omaha-area cyclists, and the dude’s been at it for a while. Read about him here.

He lives on a road that I frequented while training for my century ride last year, but I’ve never had a run in with him (thankfully). If you ride north of Omaha, be on the look out for him. If you have any incidents with him, report it (and try to snap photo evidence).

Unfortunately, he’s not the only driver that takes pleasure in harassing cyclists. I’ve had tense moments with some drivers and I know many others who have as well. Ride safe, but don’t stop riding!

About kareiner

I'm an active mom who loves to cook. I'm passionate about health and fitness. I'm no expert, nutritionist, personal trainer or miracle worker. I just like being active and I like good food.
This entry was posted in Biking and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

