Food Pictures So Tasty, You’ll Wanna Lick The Screen

This is another diet-busting post, but since I think most of you aren’t headed to Paris any time soon, I thought I’d share this.

Breakfast of Champions in Paris

Part of eating well includes indulging from time to time. And indulging in Paris is the ultimate experience. Check out this post in a regular series at eatocracy.com called “Lick the Screen.” It’s about the five things you need to eat while in Paris.

My list mainly consists of cheese, bread and dessert, but video journalist Alexandra Willingham went a few steps beyond that. If you’ve been there, do you agree with Willingham’s suggestions?

What’s the one thing to set aside the calorie counting book for while you’re there? If I had to choose, it would be the desserts. They are heavenly there, the stuff dreams are made of.

What would I skip on her list? “Food with a view.” Frankly, you’re in Paris, every place you sit will have a view. Some of the more memorable dining experiences we’ve had in the city were in smaller cafes without much of a grand view. Save your money for a knock out meal instead of paying for the view and getting mediocre food.

And while you’re on “Like the Screen,” check out the Paris photos while you’re at it. Makes you want to book a flight to France now, don’t they?

About kareiner

I'm an active mom who loves to cook. I'm passionate about health and fitness. I'm no expert, nutritionist, personal trainer or miracle worker. I just like being active and I like good food.
This entry was posted in Nutrition and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Food Pictures So Tasty, You’ll Wanna Lick The Screen

  1. Kelly says:

    The chocolate croissants….mmmm….I LOVE them. The closest place I’ve found that sort of comes close to Paris is the Bread Oven….french bread and chocolate croissants at the Farmer’s Market. They compe pretty close to that.
    I also agree on the cheeses and of course the desserts! YUMMO!

Leave a Reply

