Oh, The Places You Will Go … That Have Chocolate

I like to focus on healthy eating habits, but from time to time, a girl’s gotta eat chocolate.

So, when I saw CNN.com had a travel article on decadent destinations for chocolate lovers, well, I had to check it out.


It says something when the intro into the story mentions two U.S. destinations, and I’ve been to both (Hershey, Pennsylvania; Ghirardelli Square in San Francisco).

But, these European destinations? I’ve been to only one (Cologne’s Chocolate Museum, which I have to say, was a disappointment).

More astonishingly? I’ve been to three of the locations (London, Switzerland, Brussels) but never partook in said chocolate excursions! What was I thinking?*

If you don’t feel like reading the whole article, here’s a rundown of chocoholic destinations:
– Eurochocolate Festival and Casa Del Cioccolato – Perugia, Italy
– Chocolate tours – Brussels, Belgium
– Chocolate Museum – Cologne, Germany
– Chocolate train – Switzerland
– Harrods Chocolate Bar – London

* I think I was thinking beer was more important. Hey, I was 21, OK?

About kareiner

I'm an active mom who loves to cook. I'm passionate about health and fitness. I'm no expert, nutritionist, personal trainer or miracle worker. I just like being active and I like good food.
This entry was posted in Nutrition and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

