For (Sporty) Women Only

More Sports Bra News

Why not do another post on sports bras? If you’re active and you’re a woman, these concern you. Am I right?

Anyway. Runners World’s Shoes & Gear section recently ran an article on some “new in the world of sports bras” news. I thought I’d share.

First, they touch upon Craft Sports sports-specific sports bras. What do you think of these things? Do you need something different for running and biking?

A sports bra just for biking

Well, if I had enough disposable income, I’d say yes. Running requires a very confining bra, whereas biking – at least long-distance biking – could use something that’s going to stay comfortable.

Next, they talk about Moving Comfort bras. I bought one of these recently. While it was designed for a pregnant or breast-feeding mother specifically, the kind I bought is built to stretch but still support. I love it. As much as a person should love an article of clothing, at least.

Anyway, Moving Comfort has a fancy-schmancy virtual Sports Bra Fitting Room now. If you aren’t comfortable having someone measure your chest, this may be up your ally.

About kareiner

I'm an active mom who loves to cook. I'm passionate about health and fitness. I'm no expert, nutritionist, personal trainer or miracle worker. I just like being active and I like good food.
This entry was posted in Biking, General Fitness, Running and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

