Who Do You Pretend To Be At Whole Foods?

I like Whole Foods. I probably don’t like all the people that shop there, but I like the place.

Have you seen the produce section? Everything looks fresher, brighter, better than any other grocery store. I’d shop there all the time if I my paychecks magically tripled.

Anyway, what got me on to this topic?

Ah yes, a funny little McSweeney’s list: “Roles I Imagine I am Auditioning for When I Shop at Whole Foods.”

Take a look at the list and then share some roles you can imagine auditioning for when you’re at Whole Foods next time.

Here are mine:

–          Woman pretending to know what kefir is.
–          Poor college student sneaking her fifth sample of cheese
–          Desperate housewife indulging a little too much in the wine samples
–          Sad woman fruitlessly searching for a 12-pack of Diet Tab
–          Hipster buying chips she saw Conor Oberst eat once

About kareiner

I'm an active mom who loves to cook. I'm passionate about health and fitness. I'm no expert, nutritionist, personal trainer or miracle worker. I just like being active and I like good food.
This entry was posted in Nutrition, The Lighter Side of ... and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

