What Goes Through A Marathon’s Mind

Curious at what runners think of when they’re running 26.2 miles? Here’s a funny video with some insight into the runner’s mind.

Now, I think there are some additional thoughts that pass through a runner’s mind, or at least, through my mind.

For one thing, there were not enough tears. Also, I think it should be shown how early on you’re excited to high-five the crowd but then toward the end, you definitely can’t lift your arms to do anything (and if you’re like me, you might have an irritable streak and sneer when they shout “Lookin’good!”).

What crazy thoughts or “marathon moments” do you think are missing?

About kareiner

I'm an active mom who loves to cook. I'm passionate about health and fitness. I'm no expert, nutritionist, personal trainer or miracle worker. I just like being active and I like good food.
This entry was posted in Running and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

