Gee, I Wish I Were Faster

Some of us aren’t blessed with natural speed. If you’re like me, your sprint may be indistinguishable from your run (or walk…).

If you have a need for speed, Olympian/running coach Jeff Galloway offers some tips on improving your 5K time. A 5K race is an achievable race for even the non-runner, and improving your speed over the course of the three or so miles is a feat anyone can do. Check out his tips here.

Cyclists and triathletes without the luck of having Lance Armstrong-esque legs might be wishing for a little advice, too. Well, for you, it’s rather simple: It mainly boils down to spending more time in the saddle. I looked at some forums and websites for tips (here and here for something a little more in-depth look at what you could do). But, I’d just suggest riding, riding and then, when you’re done with that, riding some more.

About kareiner

I'm an active mom who loves to cook. I'm passionate about health and fitness. I'm no expert, nutritionist, personal trainer or miracle worker. I just like being active and I like good food.
This entry was posted in Biking, General Fitness, Running, Triathlon and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

