Drink This or Eat That?

Food & Wine did a fun little feature comparing how much wine you’d have to drink to match the equivalent amount of calories in some fast food items. Check it out here. It’s going to be months before I can enjoy a glass of wine, but I found it interesting anyway.

The surprise for me was the McDonald’s Large fries, which at 500 calories, you’d have to drink 4 ½ glasses of 2006 Far Niente Cabernet Sauvignon.

The 775 calories in a Taco Bell taco salad with salsa may surprise some, but I’ve already suspected salads aren’t always the best option when dining out. I guess what is surprising is that it’d take 1 ¼ BOTTLES of 2009 Charles Krug Carneros Chardonnay to match it.

Bottoms up?

About kareiner

I'm an active mom who loves to cook. I'm passionate about health and fitness. I'm no expert, nutritionist, personal trainer or miracle worker. I just like being active and I like good food.
This entry was posted in Nutrition and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

