Granola And The Athlete

Every once in a while, I get a hankering for granola. Like, right now.

I’ve heard the hype – some packaged granola can be high in sugar, high in fat, yada yada yada.

It doesn’t have to be. Real Simple compiled a list of taste-tested favorites here, including Best Low Fat & Low Sugar, Best Oats & Honey, Best Fruit and Nut, Best Vanilla and Almond, and Best Gluten Free.

Want to buy local? Try Runners Granola, a brand Kevin and I’ve tried in the past, and it’s made here in Omaha. It’s tasty and makes a great post-run snack. We found it at the Omaha Farmers Market, but since that’s a few months away, you can order it online. I’ve seen it sold in some stores, but for the life of me, I can’t remember which. Sorry!

About kareiner

I'm an active mom who loves to cook. I'm passionate about health and fitness. I'm no expert, nutritionist, personal trainer or miracle worker. I just like being active and I like good food.
This entry was posted in Nutrition and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

