The Lighter Side of … Running T-Shirts

I’ve got a team of family and friends who will be running the Lincoln Half-Marathon in a few months. For most of the team, it will be their first … for some, it might be their first race. Most of us are not considered speedy, we just have a lot of heart.

I love being a part of a team, partly because we get a cool jersey or shirt. I’m easy to please.

Ever the planner, I’ve started checking out websites and forums trying to find the right something to put on a team shirt. If you’ve got other ideas, please share!

Here’s what I’ve liked so far at http://www.coolrunning.com:

– I over train! So, I can over eat!

– I am slow
I know
Get over it

– If you can read this you’ve been passed by a fat guy/girl (not that any of us are fat)

– This sport would be fun if it wasn’t for all the running

– “12 WEEKS AGO…
THIS SEEMED LIKE A GOOD IDEA”

-In my mind I’m a Kenyan.
In my legs, I’m a chubby white guy/girl

– Front:I want to run with the Kenyans; Back: Where’d they go?

– “Thanks, I’ve never passed anyone before”

 

About kareiner

I'm an active mom who loves to cook. I'm passionate about health and fitness. I'm no expert, nutritionist, personal trainer or miracle worker. I just like being active and I like good food.
This entry was posted in Running, The Lighter Side of ... and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to The Lighter Side of … Running T-Shirts

  1. Kelly Robinson says:

    Those are really good. I think my favorites are: I am slow I know Get over it
    “12 WEEKS AGO…THIS SEEMED LIKE A GOOD IDEA”
    Front:I want to run with the Kenyans; Back: Where’d they go?

Leave a Reply

