Renewing Your Resolutions

January’s almost over. How are those resolutions coming along?

This is the first year in ages that I haven’t made a fitness or health-related resolution, but I know a lot of you have.

If things are still going strong, congratulations! By now, working out is probably becoming a habit for you. If you skip a day, your body lets you know, right? I know I’m a little more irritable if I skip a workout.

If your intensity or commitment has dwindled a little bit, don’t give up. Resolve today to make healthier choices. Don’t wait until Monday to start. Don’t wait until February to start. And certainly don’t wait for 2012.

If you were expecting to see some results by now, here’s an explanation on why you have to give it a little more time or why you need to tweak some things.

About kareiner

I'm an active mom who loves to cook. I'm passionate about health and fitness. I'm no expert, nutritionist, personal trainer or miracle worker. I just like being active and I like good food.
This entry was posted in General Fitness and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

