Don’t Just Taste The Rainbow, Eat The Rainbow

Are you like me and just want things spelled out once and for all: What are the healthiest foods we should be eating?

In the last eight years, I’ve made it a goal to learn about the foods I should be eating (and why). It started innocently enough with a book on super foods. Then, I’d scan magazines for their take on healthy foods.

But, now there seems to be a new “super food” coming out every year.

How do you make sense of it all?

My daily aim now? Eat a colorful diet. If my plate looks too beige, I know I’ve got to add something to it.


It’s nice, though, to get a refresher course on why things are good for you. Here’s a link to 30 healthy foods you should aim to include in your diet.

If some of these things are completely new to you, have a little fun with it. Try a new healthy food a week. The above article includes some recipes to get you started. Or hunt down other recipes online using the new healthy food of the week.

So, how do you make sense of all the “super foods of the week” out there?

About kareiner

I'm an active mom who loves to cook. I'm passionate about health and fitness. I'm no expert, nutritionist, personal trainer or miracle worker. I just like being active and I like good food.
This entry was posted in Nutrition and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

