Logging your workouts help nonprofits

My friend Rox pointed out a great site yesterday that combines activity with social activism.

The way it works, you set up a profile that becomes your homepage when you log on to Plus 3 Network. Every time you workout, log the activity and amount of time on your homepage at this website and a sponsor on the website donates money to a nonprofit.

You don’t pay a thing. The site has sponsors who commit to donating a certain amount of money per “kudo” you acheive. Different workouts get different kudos. Sponsors throw out challenges from time to time, and if you achieve it, you get even more kudos.

When I signed up, I found out my logged activities will be earning money for the restoration of the Gulf Coast. Sweet. I may have only earned 38 kudos today ($.03) for the cause, but hey, it’s a start.

If you’ve been meaning to keep track of your workouts, why not do it at Plus 3 Network?

About kareiner

I'm an active mom who loves to cook. I'm passionate about health and fitness. I'm no expert, nutritionist, personal trainer or miracle worker. I just like being active and I like good food.
This entry was posted in General Fitness and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

